Leaflet by Belfast City Council on the Orange Hall in Clifton Street

The Belfast Orange Hall in Clifton Street was opened in January 1885.

The figure of King William on his horse was added to the top of the building in 1889. From the tip of King Billy’s sword to the ground the statue is around 5m.

The Hall is the traditional starting point for 12th July parades.

In February 2022, the hall was opened as part of the Look North! The North Belfast Festival that celebrated key buildings as part of the areas unique built heritage.

FOR MORE INFORMATION on guided walking tours around Belfast visit this .