The Crown Liquor Saloon, also known as the Crown Bar, came into being in 1885. Before this date, it had been known as the Railway Tavern.
The Crown owes its elaborate tiling, stained glass and woodwork to the Italian craftsmen whom were in Belfast working on Catholic places of worship.
In 1978, the National Trust purchased the property and restored the bar to its original Victorian state.
The Crown has been given a Grade A Listed Building status by the Environment and Heritage Service.